Holidays at the Bacherhof.

Because BIO is simply LOGICAL for us.

Personal. Secure. Genuine. That's what holiday time at the Bacherhof feels like. Arrive, unpack and simply let your soul dangle. Three generations live and manage the 400-year-old mountain farm between Mirnock and Millstätter See together.

Stories without smartphones.

You always meet a family member on the bench in front of the farm. A short chat, a trip tip or even a story from days gone by. In any case, it's always entertaining and informative. If the door next to the wooden bench creaks, then you have to pay attention. The skilled family creates a variety of things from the material wood. Useful and oh beautiful things to look at. It's exciting what can be created from a piece of wood.

Self-sufficiency, not just a concept.

The independent production of organic food is a living passion at the Bacherhof. Almost all products at the breakfast table are produced on the farm throughout the year. Guests are always welcome to come and watch the cows, pigs, chickens, sheep, cats and small animals at work. Helping out is also allowed.

Self-sufficiency taken a step further.

The farm's own hydroelectric power plant and the photovoltaic system on the roofs supply all residents on the farm with clean electricity. The tapped mountain spring supplies the drinking water. The forest stands all around provide the comfortable warmth. Handicraft skills are in the cradle of the family. All rooms and the Tradkast'n were built in own work and extended again and again with small details. And that's not all - even the waste water is treated biologically on site.

Covid-19 measures currently in force

Here you will find an overview of all relevant information and measures:https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Here you can go directly to the registration of the "myVisit-Pass":https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/

Ferien am Bacherhof.

Weil BIO einfach LOGISCH ist für uns.

Persönlich. Geborgen. Echt. So fühlt sich Ferienzeit am Bacherhof an. Ankommen, auspacken und einfach mal die Seele baumeln lassen. Drei Generationen leben und bewirtschaften gemeinsam den 400 alten Bergbauernhof, zwischen Mirnock und Millstätter See.

Stories ohne Smartphone.

Auf der Bank vor dem Bauernhof trifft man immer ein Familienmitglied. Ein kurzer Plausch, ein Ausflugstipp oder auch mal eine Geschichte aus früheren Tagen. Unterhaltsam und informativ ist es auf jeden Fall immer. Wenn dir Tür neben der Holzbank knarrt, dann heißt es aufgepasst. Die handwerklich geschickte Familie schafft Vielfältiges aus dem Werkstoff Holz. Nützliches und ach Schönes zum Ansehen. Schon spannend was aus einem Stück Holz so alles entstehen kann.

Selbstversorgung, nicht einfach nur ein Konzept.

Die eigenständige Erzeugung von biologischen Lebensmitteln ist am Bacherhof gelebte Leidenschaft. Nahezu alle Produkte am Frühstückstisch werden am Hof über das Jahr hinweg produziert. Gäste sind immer willkommen sich die Arbeit mit den Kühen, Schweinen, Hühner, Schafen, Katzen und den Kleintieren mit anzuschauen. Auch Anpacken ist erlaubt.

Selbstversorgung weiter gedacht.

Das eigene Wasserkraftwerk und die Photovoltaikanlage auf den Dächern versorgen alle Bewohner am Hof mit sauberen Strom. Die erschlossene Gebirgsquelle liefert das Trinkwasser. Für die wohlige Wärme sorgen die Waldbestände rundherum. Handwerkliches Geschick ist der Familie in die Wiege gelegt. Alle Zimmer und der Tradkast´n wurden in Eigenarbeit errichtet und immer wieder mit kleinen Details erweitert. Und das ist noch nicht alles – selbst das Abwasser wird biologisch vor Ort geklärt.

Aktuell geltende Covid-19 Maßnahmen

Hier finden Sie alle relevanten Informationen und Maßnahmen im Überblick: https://www.kaernten.at/aktuelle-informationen/

Hier kommen Sie direkt zur Registrierung des "myVisit-Pass": https://www.kaernten.at/registrierung/